I recommend the following providers, as I know them personally and have worked with them for years. Nevertheless, working with any provider in pregnancy can be an intimate experience and I suggest you are sure your chosen provider will meet your needs. Don’t be shy about asking questions!

Acupuncture

Kim Silsby, LAc & Loren Romley, LAc

885 N. San Antonio Rd. Suite M
Los Altos, CA 94022

650-948-9642

drLucy.jpg

Dr. Lucy Hu, LAc

1900 Lafayette St,
Santa Clara, CA 95050
408-243-0653

Dr. Lucy has worked near miracles for my children when they suffered from ear infections or other viral illness!

Cindi Ignatovsky, LAc

621 E. Campbell Ave.
Suite 12
Campbell, CA

408.-61-6251

Cindi@HealthinHarmonyTCM.com

 

Breastfeeding Support

Janet Fishstrom Dombro, IBCLC

Janet@janetbabymom.com
408-205-1234

Rumiko Kawaguchi, IBCLC

rumiko@mamanbaby.org
650-549-5228

 

Chiropractic

Dr. Anjali Agrawal, DC

949 Sherwood Avenue, #100
Los Altos, CA 94022

650-383-8853

Dr. Marilyn Moss, DC

621 E. Campbell Ave, Suite 12
Campbell, CA 95008

losgatosdoc@msn.com
408.693.8533

Dr. Jennifer Walker, DC

15100 Los Gatos Blvd. Suite 1 Los G
atos, CA 95032

408-356-0270

 

Doula Services

Birth

Patricia Madden, CD(DONA)

Patriciam@mac.com
408-781-1129

Only attends births with Bay Area Maternity at El Camino, Los Gatos; Kaiser Santa Clara; and homebirths

Heather Ward, BD, PD, CCE, CLE/BirthLore

Heather@Birthlore.com

Birth and Postpartum Doula. Private Childbirth, Baby Care and Breastfeeding classes; Serving Morgan Hill to Redwood City

Tracie Lynch

Rosevera Amasa

Mendy Thijssen

elementsofmagic@gmail.com
650-400-1307

Silicon Valley Doulas

Czarina Bowers
Stephanie Freeman

svdoulas@gmail.com

408-883-5177

Peninsula Birth Companions

Audrey Kalman
Julie Dubrouillet
Eva Roodman

650-303-2405

Serving San Jose to San Francisco

 

Postpartum

Tamra Mabanag, PCD(DONA)

DoulaTamra@gmail.com
408-892-9035

Serving Gilroy to Redwood City

Paula Calhoun

Rotem Pearlson, PD(DONA)

rotem@rotemdoula.com
650-714-4928

Daytime postpartum Doula.
Baby Care and Breastfeeding instructor.

Rumiko Kawaguchi, IBCLC

rumiko@mamanbaby.org
650-549-5228

Rosevera Amasa

Herbal Support

Pam Caldwell

herbinfo@herblore.com
1-877-808-5815

 

Massage

Los Altos
745 Distel Dr
Suite 109 & 205
Los Altos CA 94022

Los Gatos
210 E Main St
Los Gatos CA 95030

650-933-6866

Los Altos location is home of Lotus Blossom Prenatal Yoga- Come for yoga, stay for massage!

Lindsay MacInnis, CMT

240 Oak Meadow Drive
Los Gatos, CA 95032

408-506-4024

Jeanna’s massage therapist when she was pregnant!

 

Mental Health

Phyllis Klaus, LMFT, LMSW

899 E. Charleston Rd. #G204
Palo Alto, CA 94303

phyllisklaus@gmail.com

510-559-8000

Eva Roodman, LCSW

Eva@evaroodman.com
650-714-1839

 

Nutrition

Jill Borba, Naturopathic Family Health

1688 Willow St, Bldg C, Ste C
San Jose, CA 95125

info@nf-health.com
408-356-1364

Dr. Anjali Agrawal, DC

949 Sherwood Avenue, #100
Los Altos, CA 94022

650-383-8853

 

Pelvic Floor Physical Therapy

Belmont
501 Old County Road, Unit D
Belmont, CA 94002

Los Altos
900 N. San Antonio Road, Suite 103
Los Altos, CA 94022

415-779-2396